AI Photo App Prices Compared (2026): Remini, Lensa, Picsart, Fotor, FaceApp and Outwow
On October 2, 2026, the US App Store listed Remini's weekly plans from $4.99 to $9.99 and Lensa's one-week Unlimited Access at $2.99; on the web, Picsart Pro cost $15/mo billed monthly, Fotor Pro US$8.99 a month and Outwow (outwow.app), our product, $6.99 a week. Remini, Lensa and FaceApp post no price list on their own sites.

In short
- Picsart, Fotor and Outwow publish price lists on their sites. Remini, Lensa and FaceApp prices appear only in app store listings or behind a paywall.
- Web and app prices differ: Picsart Pro was $15/mo billed monthly on picsart.com and $13.99 a month in the US App Store.
- Remini, Lensa, Picsart, Fotor and Outwow list weekly options; FaceApp's FAQ mentions monthly and annual plans, and its App Store listing gives four PRO prices without periods.
- Outwow is web only: 3 photos free once, then $6.99 a week or monthly plans from $9.99. The other five have phone apps and free features with no stated time limit.
How we compared the prices
For each app we opened its pricing page, help center, FAQ or terms where one exists, and its US App Store and Google Play listings. Prices are copied as shown, with the stated currency and billing period; where a listing gives no period, we say so rather than guess. App Store prices are for the US storefront and differ by country. Prices shown only after you log in, such as Remini Web's, are left out.
AI photo app prices at a glance
| App | What it does | Free tier | Price as listed | Platforms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Remini | Fixes old, blurry photos; AI photos of you | Limited, no numbers given; contains ads, per both store listings | No public list; App Store: Remini Lite Weekly $4.99, $5.99 or $7.99, Remini Pro Weekly $9.99 | iPhone, iPad, Android; web via its own plans or higher in-app plans |
| Lensa | Selfie retouching, object removal, effects, avatar packs | Some features, no limit stated | App Store: Unlimited Access (1 Week) $2.99 | iPhone, Mac, Android |
| Picsart | Photo, video and design editor | Yes, with ads; free credits not listed | Web Pro $15/mo billed monthly or $10.5/mo billed yearly | Web, iPhone, iPad, Mac, Android |
| Fotor | Editor plus marketing visuals, headshots, restoration | Basic, free forever, limited credits | Web Pro US$8.99 billed monthly or US$39.99 billed yearly | Web, iPhone, Android, Windows, Mac |
| FaceApp | Realistic face, hair and makeup edits | Many filters free; Pro removes watermarks | In-app only; App Store: FaceApp PRO $10.00, $20.00, $60.00 or $100.00, periods not stated | iPhone, iPad, Android |
| Outwow | 196 photo templates and 8 tools | 3 photos once, watermarked, no card | Weekly Pass $6.99 a week; Mini $9.99 a month | Web only, works on phones |
Remini
- What it does
- Fixes old, blurry photos; AI photos of you
- Free tier
- Limited, no numbers given; contains ads, per both store listings
- Price as listed
- No public list; App Store: Remini Lite Weekly $4.99, $5.99 or $7.99, Remini Pro Weekly $9.99
- Platforms
- iPhone, iPad, Android; web via its own plans or higher in-app plans
Lensa
- What it does
- Selfie retouching, object removal, effects, avatar packs
- Free tier
- Some features, no limit stated
- Price as listed
- App Store: Unlimited Access (1 Week) $2.99
- Platforms
- iPhone, Mac, Android
Picsart
- What it does
- Photo, video and design editor
- Free tier
- Yes, with ads; free credits not listed
- Price as listed
- Web Pro $15/mo billed monthly or $10.5/mo billed yearly
- Platforms
- Web, iPhone, iPad, Mac, Android
Fotor
- What it does
- Editor plus marketing visuals, headshots, restoration
- Free tier
- Basic, free forever, limited credits
- Price as listed
- Web Pro US$8.99 billed monthly or US$39.99 billed yearly
- Platforms
- Web, iPhone, Android, Windows, Mac
FaceApp
- What it does
- Realistic face, hair and makeup edits
- Free tier
- Many filters free; Pro removes watermarks
- Price as listed
- In-app only; App Store: FaceApp PRO $10.00, $20.00, $60.00 or $100.00, periods not stated
- Platforms
- iPhone, iPad, Android
Outwow
- What it does
- 196 photo templates and 8 tools
- Free tier
- 3 photos once, watermarked, no card
- Price as listed
- Weekly Pass $6.99 a week; Mini $9.99 a month
- Platforms
- Web only, works on phones
How much does Remini cost?
Remini has no fixed price list. Its help center says offers differ per user, change over time and come as weekly, monthly or yearly plans, and it points you to the in-app paywall. The US App Store listed Remini Pro Weekly at $9.99, three cheaper Remini Lite Weekly offers and a 1 Month item, but no yearly price. Remini fixes old, blurry or low-resolution photos in one tap and, per its Google Play listing, also makes AI photos of you. Free use is limited with no numbers published, both its App Store and Google Play listings say the app contains ads, and a free trial is not always offered. Remini Web has its own plans, and only higher in-app plans include it; a web plan never covers the phone app. Web Personal is capped at 20 images a week, 80 a month or 1,040 a year in JPG, and Business is unlimited with commercial use.
How much is a Lensa subscription?
No official Lensa page lists subscription prices. The US App Store shows Unlimited Access (1 Week) at $2.99, plus four more Unlimited Access prices and a Membership item, none with a billing period. Magic Avatars packs are separate in-app purchases at $3.99, $5.99, $7.99 or $11.99; Lensa's terms say in-app purchases of virtual items such as avatars are final and non-refundable, and the listing doesn't say how many avatars each pack holds. The app retouches selfies, removes distractions and adds effects, and the site also lists an upscaler and hair try-on. Lensa's terms say some features are free, trials are for new users only, convert to paid subscriptions and aren't refundable, and price changes are announced in advance. It runs on iPhone, Mac, Apple Vision and Android, with no web editor mentioned.
How much does Picsart cost?
On picsart.com/pricing, Pro costs $15/mo billed monthly or $10.5/mo billed yearly with 500 AI credits a month, which Picsart puts at about 100 generations with one of its image models, plus unlimited image generations with a second model. Plan credits reset each billing cycle; add-on credits never expire. Ultra is web only, per seat, and priced by the credits you choose. The app is priced separately: the US App Store lists Picsart Pro Monthly at $13.99, plus Plus and Gold tiers. Picsart combines a photo editor, video editor and design studio on the web, iPhone, iPad, Mac and Android; its pricing page says one subscription works across iOS, Android and the web when you log in to the same account, and Pro includes 100 GB of cloud storage. A free tier exists and paid plans remove ads, but the free credit amount isn't listed. Picsart says most plans include a free trial, but eligibility depends on your account history and the plan.
How much does Fotor cost?
Fotor's public price page is detailed: three paid plans, credit packs and one-off headshot packs. On fotor.com/pricing, Basic is free forever with limited credits (no number given) and normal-quality exports. Pro costs US$8.99 billed monthly or US$39.99 billed yearly for 100 credits a month, about 6 images with one of its image models by Fotor's estimate; Pro+ raises that to 300 credits and Max starts at 1,000, with their yearly prices shown as 30% off. Unused credits roll over for up to 5 months while you stay subscribed, and paid plans export HD files and transparent PNGs. The iPhone app sells week, month and annual plans at its own prices. Fotor pairs a photo editor with marketing tools, AI headshots, a hairstyle changer and old-photo restoration, on the web, iPhone, Android, Windows and Mac.
How much does FaceApp Pro cost?
FaceApp's pricing FAQ lists no prices: they appear in the app's PRO section in your local currency, and billing goes only through the App Store or Google Play. Its FAQ names monthly and yearly plans with the same features, and a free trial may be available in some countries. The US App Store lists FaceApp PRO at $10.00, $20.00, $60.00 or $100.00 without saying which price is which period. The app makes realistic edits to faces: retouching, makeup, hair color and style, beards and facial features. The free version includes many filters, some Pro filters can be previewed, and Pro adds every filter and tool and removes the watermark. It runs on iPhone, iPad, Apple Vision and Android, and its site mentions no web version.
How much does Outwow cost?
Outwow (outwow.app) is our product, so weigh this section accordingly. Instead of an editor, you pick one of 196 templates, add a photo and get a finished picture; 8 tools such as Restore & Colorize and Headshot Studio cover edits. Every price is on the pricing page. New accounts get 3 photos once, full size with a watermark, no card. The Weekly Pass is $6.99 a week for 30 photos, every template, no watermark and 4 basic tools. Monthly plans start with Mini at $9.99; Basic at $19.99 gives 120 photos a month and all tools, and Premium and Ultra add commercial use. A template run costs 1 photo, a Headshot Studio pack 8 photos. Plan photos don't roll over, you can cancel anytime, and uploads are deleted within 24 hours. The downsides: no App Store or Google Play app, a one-time free allowance, and no manual editor, collage maker or video tools like Picsart's and Fotor's.
Every listed price, plan by plan
| App | Plan or item, as named | Price as listed | Billing period | Listed on |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Remini | Remini Pro Weekly | $9.99 | Weekly | App Store |
| Remini | Remini Lite Weekly (several offers) | $4.99, $5.99 or $7.99 | Weekly | App Store |
| Remini | 1 Month | $9.99 | One month | App Store |
| Remini Web | Personal or Business | Shown only after login | Weekly, monthly or yearly | Help center |
| Lensa | Unlimited Access (1 Week) | $2.99 | One week | App Store |
| Lensa | Unlimited Access | $4.99, $29.99, $39.99 or $49.99 | Not stated | App Store |
| Lensa | Membership | $35.99 | Not stated | App Store |
| Lensa | Magic Avatars Pack (four items) | $3.99, $5.99, $7.99 or $11.99 | Not stated; in-app purchase, final per Lensa's terms | App Store |
| Picsart | Pro, 500 credits a month | $15/mo | Billed monthly | picsart.com |
| Picsart | Pro, 500 credits a month | $10.5/mo | Billed yearly | picsart.com |
| Picsart | Ultra, 2,500 credits a month | $75/mo or $60/mo | Billed monthly or yearly, per seat | picsart.com only |
| Picsart | Picsart Pro Monthly | $13.99 | Monthly | App Store |
| Picsart | Picsart Pro Weekly, Pro Annual | $11.99, $83.99 | Weekly, yearly | App Store |
| Picsart | Picsart Plus Monthly, Plus Annual | $11.99, $64.99 | Monthly, yearly | App Store |
| Picsart | Picsart Gold Weekly, Monthly, Annual | $4.99, $12.99, $57.00 | Weekly, monthly, yearly | App Store |
| Fotor | Pro, 100 credits/mon | US$8.99 | Billed monthly | fotor.com |
| Fotor | Pro, 100 credits/mon | US$39.99 | Billed yearly | fotor.com |
| Fotor | Pro+, 300 credits/mon | US$19.99 or US$62.99 (yearly shown as 30% off) | Billed monthly or yearly | fotor.com |
| Fotor | Max, from 1,000 credits/mon | US$39.99 or US$134.32 (yearly shown as 30% off) | Billed monthly or yearly | fotor.com |
| Fotor | Fotor Pro Week, Monthly, Annual Plan | $6.99, $8.99, $47.99 | Weekly, monthly, yearly | App Store |
| FaceApp | FaceApp PRO | $10.00, $20.00, $60.00 or $100.00 | Not stated | App Store |
| Outwow | Free | Free | 3 photos once, no card | outwow.app |
| Outwow | Weekly Pass | $6.99 | Weekly | outwow.app |
| Outwow | Mini | $9.99 or $74.99 | Monthly or yearly | outwow.app |
| Outwow | Basic | $19.99 or $149.99 | Monthly or yearly | outwow.app |
| Outwow | Premium | $39.99 or $299.99 | Monthly or yearly | outwow.app |
| Outwow | Ultra | $79.99 or $599.99 | Monthly or yearly | outwow.app |
Remini
- Plan or item, as named
- Remini Pro Weekly
- Price as listed
- $9.99
- Billing period
- Weekly
- Listed on
- App Store
Remini
- Plan or item, as named
- Remini Lite Weekly (several offers)
- Price as listed
- $4.99, $5.99 or $7.99
- Billing period
- Weekly
- Listed on
- App Store
Remini
- Plan or item, as named
- 1 Month
- Price as listed
- $9.99
- Billing period
- One month
- Listed on
- App Store
Remini Web
- Plan or item, as named
- Personal or Business
- Price as listed
- Shown only after login
- Billing period
- Weekly, monthly or yearly
- Listed on
- Help center
Lensa
- Plan or item, as named
- Unlimited Access (1 Week)
- Price as listed
- $2.99
- Billing period
- One week
- Listed on
- App Store
Lensa
- Plan or item, as named
- Unlimited Access
- Price as listed
- $4.99, $29.99, $39.99 or $49.99
- Billing period
- Not stated
- Listed on
- App Store
Lensa
- Plan or item, as named
- Membership
- Price as listed
- $35.99
- Billing period
- Not stated
- Listed on
- App Store
Lensa
- Plan or item, as named
- Magic Avatars Pack (four items)
- Price as listed
- $3.99, $5.99, $7.99 or $11.99
- Billing period
- Not stated; in-app purchase, final per Lensa's terms
- Listed on
- App Store
Picsart
- Plan or item, as named
- Pro, 500 credits a month
- Price as listed
- $15/mo
- Billing period
- Billed monthly
- Listed on
- picsart.com
Picsart
- Plan or item, as named
- Pro, 500 credits a month
- Price as listed
- $10.5/mo
- Billing period
- Billed yearly
- Listed on
- picsart.com
Picsart
- Plan or item, as named
- Ultra, 2,500 credits a month
- Price as listed
- $75/mo or $60/mo
- Billing period
- Billed monthly or yearly, per seat
- Listed on
- picsart.com only
Picsart
- Plan or item, as named
- Picsart Pro Monthly
- Price as listed
- $13.99
- Billing period
- Monthly
- Listed on
- App Store
Picsart
- Plan or item, as named
- Picsart Pro Weekly, Pro Annual
- Price as listed
- $11.99, $83.99
- Billing period
- Weekly, yearly
- Listed on
- App Store
Picsart
- Plan or item, as named
- Picsart Plus Monthly, Plus Annual
- Price as listed
- $11.99, $64.99
- Billing period
- Monthly, yearly
- Listed on
- App Store
Picsart
- Plan or item, as named
- Picsart Gold Weekly, Monthly, Annual
- Price as listed
- $4.99, $12.99, $57.00
- Billing period
- Weekly, monthly, yearly
- Listed on
- App Store
Fotor
- Plan or item, as named
- Pro, 100 credits/mon
- Price as listed
- US$8.99
- Billing period
- Billed monthly
- Listed on
- fotor.com
Fotor
- Plan or item, as named
- Pro, 100 credits/mon
- Price as listed
- US$39.99
- Billing period
- Billed yearly
- Listed on
- fotor.com
Fotor
- Plan or item, as named
- Pro+, 300 credits/mon
- Price as listed
- US$19.99 or US$62.99 (yearly shown as 30% off)
- Billing period
- Billed monthly or yearly
- Listed on
- fotor.com
Fotor
- Plan or item, as named
- Max, from 1,000 credits/mon
- Price as listed
- US$39.99 or US$134.32 (yearly shown as 30% off)
- Billing period
- Billed monthly or yearly
- Listed on
- fotor.com
Fotor
- Plan or item, as named
- Fotor Pro Week, Monthly, Annual Plan
- Price as listed
- $6.99, $8.99, $47.99
- Billing period
- Weekly, monthly, yearly
- Listed on
- App Store
FaceApp
- Plan or item, as named
- FaceApp PRO
- Price as listed
- $10.00, $20.00, $60.00 or $100.00
- Billing period
- Not stated
- Listed on
- App Store
Outwow
- Plan or item, as named
- Free
- Price as listed
- Free
- Billing period
- 3 photos once, no card
- Listed on
- outwow.app
Outwow
- Plan or item, as named
- Weekly Pass
- Price as listed
- $6.99
- Billing period
- Weekly
- Listed on
- outwow.app
Outwow
- Plan or item, as named
- Mini
- Price as listed
- $9.99 or $74.99
- Billing period
- Monthly or yearly
- Listed on
- outwow.app
Outwow
- Plan or item, as named
- Basic
- Price as listed
- $19.99 or $149.99
- Billing period
- Monthly or yearly
- Listed on
- outwow.app
Outwow
- Plan or item, as named
- Premium
- Price as listed
- $39.99 or $299.99
- Billing period
- Monthly or yearly
- Listed on
- outwow.app
Outwow
- Plan or item, as named
- Ultra
- Price as listed
- $79.99 or $599.99
- Billing period
- Monthly or yearly
- Listed on
- outwow.app
Why the same app has several prices
Three things matter. Where you buy: Picsart Pro was $15/mo billed monthly on its site and $13.99 a month in the US App Store, while Fotor's yearly Pro was cheaper on the web than in the app. Your country: App Store prices are set per storefront, and FaceApp shows local currency. The offer you get: Remini says each user may see different offers, and Lensa's terms say trials turn into paid plans when they end. A web plan may not cover the phone app either: Remini Web doesn't.
Step 1: Read In-App Purchases
An app's App Store page lists its main in-app items and prices for your country, often without the billing period.
Step 2: Open the paywall, don't pay
It shows your account's offer and its period. Remini and FaceApp point you there for prices.
Step 3: Check the website
Picsart and Fotor price their web plans differently from their apps.
Step 4: Note the renewal date
Weekly plans and trials renew on their own. Cancel before that date: in App Store or Google Play subscriptions for app plans, or in your account on the website for web plans.
Which one to pick
- Old or blurry photos fixed in one tap on a phone: Remini.
- Selfie retouching and avatar packs on iPhone, Mac or Android: Lensa.
- One editor for photos, video and design, on the web and phone under one subscription: Picsart.
- A public price list, a free-forever plan and rollover credits: Fotor. Of the prices clearly labeled yearly, its US$39.99 web Pro plan was the lowest we found.
- Realistic face, hair and makeup edits on a phone: FaceApp.
- Finished themed photos from one picture, or old prints restored with Restore & Colorize (from the Weekly Pass), in a browser, paid by the week: Outwow, after 3 photos free.
To see what you'd make before paying, browse Outwow's templates. Anime Portrait, an anime-style redraw of your photo, runs on the Free plan, a no-card way to compare it with a Lensa avatar pack. Plans and per-action costs are on the pricing page. For what happens to your face photo, see our privacy checklist.



